top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaria

Diptyque Eau Duelle

Diptyque is a French perfume house founded in 1961, that owns 69 perfumes with the earliest fragrance dated in 1968. One of the best niche houses for beginners and for people that like to experience the uniqueness of a niche perfume, without being unwearable for everyday occasions.


Through my fragrance journey I tended to lead more to designer perfumes as their scents are easy to wear and simplistic. However, as designer perfumes are more mainstream, they follow trends and as I get older finding my signature scents has become a challenge. I look for sophisticated fragrances that are based on notes like Vanilla (my all-time favourite)….This is how I found about Eau Duelle, an Oriental Spicy perfume that is one of the best vanilla signature scent.



Eau Duelle is a woody vanilla mix with cardamom but in a non-intoxicating way, drying down to a soft vanilla fragrance that will float around you. This is not a fragrance that you want if you want to catch attention of people (compared to sweet fragrances as Elie Saab Girl of Now), as it stays close to your skin but it is definitely perfect for late afternoon dates or even for an elegant event. I must say that this has become one of favourite comforting autumn/winter scent.



Notes

The top, middle and base notes blend effortlessly

Bourbon Vanilla

Cardamom

Juniper

Pink Pepper

Black Tea

Saffron

Musk

Bergamot

Olibanum

Ambergris


Perfumer: Fabrice Pellegrin





As per Diptyque as a parfum house, it is magnificent…. The detail in the bottle label and the packaging is fantastic , with the fragrance coming in a beautiful dust bag (similar to what you get on designer bags!).An excellent fragrance for a higher end gift, that will show love from the scent to the wrapping. I am excited to try other fragrances from Diptyque, with Philosykos to be the next fragrance on my list.



Thanks for reading!


DISCLAIMER

Sample and images are my own

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page